You are in a White Room: Part Four

10857838_601218143341730_5755293110468344287_n.png

This post is part of the Weekend Writing Warriors blog hop. I’ve enjoyed my Sundays with WeWriWa and if you have some extra time, stop by and read some great snippets from fellow writers.

Now for the continuation of my ten-part serial. Click here for Part I, Part II, and Part III if you haven’t been following along.

 

IV

You are in a white room and the door is open. It is partway open and you can see only a sliver of radiating white beyond it. You stare at the sliver for a long time. Your breath rattles in and out of your mouth so aggressively your head and neck are shuddering. You are afraid the door is not open and that you are hallucinating. You are afraid the door is open. You crawl towards it. Your arms tremble so hard that you fall and your chin hits the ground. When you arrive at the door, you touch it carefully so it won’t move. You are afraid that someone will know if it moves.

Part V, this time next week.

Tagged , , , ,

8 thoughts on “You are in a White Room: Part Four

  1. Cara Bristol says:

    I’m really enjoying this story.

    Like

  2. Exciting with a haunting element. A mystery to be solved. Beautiful writing.

    Like

  3. Kim Magennis says:

    Very suspenseful, Jessica! I will definitely be back next week.
    I love watching how you use wodrs th build the tension. Very masterful.

    Like

  4. Each week gets more and more intense! Excellent snippet…

    Like

  5. As if things aren’t weird and bad enough already. Now we’re worrying that someone will know if the door moves. I have dreams like this, and usually call them nightmares. 🙂

    Like

  6. Jenna Jaxon says:

    I don’t think I ever want to be in a white room again. The horror is mounting because the door is open and maybe that’s a bad thing. Excellent series!

    Like

  7. Ed Hoornaert says:

    I still wonder what the heck is going on here.

    Like

  8. This was definitely an intense snippet! I absolutely loved it, though I agree with Jenna– I don’t think going through the door is a very good idea… 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

